Tchaikovsky's 5th | Kalamazoo Symphony Orchestra
HomeCalendarTchaikovsky's 5th

Tchaikovsky's 5th

Guest Violinist Charlotte Marckx

Tchaikovsky's 5th

Julian Kuerti, Conductor, & Charlotte Marckx, Violin
Saturday, January 26, 2019 at 9:00pm
Miller Auditorium

Anna Clyne's Night Ferry conjures an evocative voyage from stormy darkness to enchanted worlds. The Gold Medalist of the 2018 Stulberg International String Competition makes their KSO debut. The orchestral brilliance of Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 5 brings the program to an unforgettably thrilling conclusion.

Wiser Financial Prelude begins at 7pm. 


Clyne                Night Ferry

Tchaikovsky     Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 35
1840 | 1893            Allegro moderato
Canzonetta: Andante
                              Finale: Allegro vivacissimo
                                  Charlotte Marckx, violin


Tchaikovsky     Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64
1840 | 1893            Andante – Allegro con anima
                               Andante cantabile con alcuna licenza
                               Valse: Allegro moderato
                               Finale: Andante maestoso – Allegro vivace



Subscribe Now

No refunds are available for returned tickets.

Featured Artists

Julian Kuerti, Conductor
2018 Stulberg International String Competition Gold Medalist Charlotte Marckx, Violin 


Clyne                Night Ferry
TBD                  2018 Stulberg Winner, TBD
Tchaikovsky     Symphony No. 5