Schubert's 5th | Kalamazoo Symphony Orchestra
HomeCalendarSchubert's 5th

Schubert's 5th

Pablo Sáinz Villegas, Guitar

Schubert's 5th

Daniel Brier, Conductor, & Pablo Sáinz Villegas, Guitar
Saturday, October 27, 2018 at 8:00pm
Chenery Auditorium

Erich Korngold's charming suite from "Much Ado About Nothing" anchors this exploration of the music of Hollywood and Vienna. Pablo Sáinz Villegas brings his "irresistible exuberance" (New York Times) to Elmer Bernstein's Guitar Concerto. Schubert's tender and lyrical Fifth Symphony concludes this intimate program.

Wiser Financial Prelude begins at 7pm.

Subscribe Now

No refunds are available for returned tickets.

Featured Artists

Daniel Brier, Conductor
Pablo Sáinz Villegas, Guitar


Korngold      Suite from Much Ado About Nothing
Bernstein     Guitar Concerto "For Two Christophers"
Schubert      Symphony No. 5