HomeCalendarMUSSORGSKY: Pictures at an Exhibition

MUSSORGSKY: Pictures at an Exhibition

Leticia Moreno, violin

MUSSORGSKY: Pictures at an Exhibition

Julian Kuerti, Conductor, & Leticia Moreno, Violin
Friday, September 20, 2019 at 8:00pm
Miller Auditorium

Discovering strokes of genius: music inspired by drawings, paintings, and sculpture.

Schuller's score evokes the art of Paul Klee in vivid clarity, while Ravel's orchestration of Mussorgsky's famous "Pictures at an Exhibition" finishes the program. Prokofiev's Second Violin Concerto allows orchestra and soloist to shine in this brilliant season opener.

This concert is exclusively underwritten by the Diane S. Robertson Charitable Foundation.

Subscribe Now

No refunds are available for returned tickets.

Featured Artists

Julian Kuerti, conductor
Leticia Moreno, violin


SCHULLER          Seven Studies on Themes of Paul Klee
PROKOFIEV         Violin Concerto No. 2
                                 Leticia Moreno, violin
MUSSORGSKY    Pictures at an Exhibition