Classics Uncorked: Fall Friday | Kalamazoo Symphony Orchestra
HomeCalendarClassics Uncorked: Fall Friday

Classics Uncorked: Fall Friday

Classics Uncorked

Classics Uncorked: Fall Friday

Sounds of Chile
Friday, November 8, 2019 at 9:00pm
Epic Center - Judy K. Jolliffe Theater
Classics Uncorked

Join us in the Epic Center's Judy K. Jolliffe Theatre for our popular Classics Uncorked concerts! Our Fall Classics Uncorked highlights Sounds of Chile. Featuring the symphony's Artists in Residence, this concert will survey the history of music in Chile from the 18th century to today.

Explore exquisite wines as brought to you by the KSO's sommelier during our Wine Prelude, beginning at 7 p.m., followed by wine tasting before the concert begins at 8. The concert will include two intermissions, allowing you to refill your drinks. Complementary snacks will be available during both intermissions.

Tickets for Wine Tasting glasses are available at the event. Your $10 provides you with unlimited wine tasting during the event. Unopened bottles of wine will be available for purchase after the concert. (Credit cards and cash accepted.)

Complementary coffee, tea, and water will be available

Subscribe Now

No refunds are available for returned tickets.


ACCESSIBILITY: We strive to make all venues where the KSO offers concerts fully accessible to all. Additionally, sensory friendly accommodations such as headphones, sunglasses, earplugs, and quiet fidget objects are made available for free at all concerts for children and adults. To request an accommodation or for inquiries about accessibility, please contact the KSO office at 269-349-7759.

Featured Artists

Julia Neckermann*, violin
Lisa A. Williams*, violin II
Nicholas Jeffery*, viola
Igor Cetkovic*, cello
Charles Ingrassia, bass
Gabriel Renteria-Elyea*, oboe

* KSO Artist in Residence


Following is our program for the evening. We will incorporate breaks for wine tasting and dessert.

Havestadt, Bernhard               Chilidugú: Baroque Music from Chile
(1714 – 1781)
arr. Bustos, Javier

Leng, Alfonso                         Andante for String Quintet
(1884 – 1974)

Sánchez, Juan Antonio           String Quartet
(b. 1965)                                              Movement II

Bustos, Javier                         Q’upa
(b. 1970)

Soro, Enrique                          Quartetto en La Maggiore
(1884 – 1954)                                       Tempo di Quartetto: Allegro moderato
                                                            Minuetto: Lento non troppo
                                                            Andante: Andante espressivo
                                                            Finale: Allegro con brio